- September 13, 2014
- Posted by: admin
- Categories: blog, Insurance Coverages, Miscellaneous
Minimum Insurance Requirements
The Massachusetts Personal Auto Policy has minimum requirements. Auto insurance minimum liability limits are available to all registered and insured drivers. Commerce Insurance has great rates for this type of insurance call our office today to get your free Commerce Car Insurance Quote.
The Mass Auto policy has 12 Parts – by law you must have Parts 1 – 4
Part 1 – Bodily Injury to Others – This offers protection of $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident. This is bodily injury to others in Massachusetts.
Part 2 -Personal Injury Protection – This offers up to $8000 of personal injury protection for medical or funeral expenses as the result of an accident.
Part 3 – Bodily Injury by an Uninsured Motorist – This offers protection of $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident for bodily injury caused by an uninsured motorist.
Part 4 – Property Damage – This offers protection of $5000 towards the other persons car – not yours.
So there is the required minimum limits coverage in Massachusetts.
It is very basic.
It Does Not Cover Your Car or Motorcycle
It does not cover passengers in your car (Part 5)
It is important for you to understand auto insurance minimum liability limits cover. If this is the insurance protection you are purchasing just know what you are getting and even more importantly what you are not getting.
Any questions please call my office.
Indian Orchard (413) 543-3800 – Forest Park (413) 781-3800